Why is my country not listed in your shopping cart country list?

If your country is not listed in our shopping cart list, your country may be subject to economic sanctions with the U.S., or it is unsupported by PayPal.

Trade embargo/economic sanction

A trade embargo or economic sanction is a trade or economic ban imposed by one country against another.  As TurboSquid is based in the United States, we cannot, under penalty of U.S. law, participate in any business transactions or trade with individuals or companies that operate within an embargoed country.

Currently, the United States has trade embargoes with the following countries:

  • Cuba

  • Iran

  • North Korea

  • Sudan

  • Syria

Please note that new embargoes can be implemented and existing ones can be lifted at any time.  For a full list of countries/regions with which the U.S. has trade embargoes, please visit  Sanctions Programs.

 PayPal unsupported countries

While TurboSquid offers customers the option to purchase through their PayPal accounts, PayPal also processes all of our customers' credit card transactions. As such, customers can only purchase through our shopping cart if PayPal supports their country.

Currently, PayPal does not support the following countries/territories:


Isle of Man




Juan de Nova Island

Ashmore and Cartier Island






Bouvet Island


Burma (Myanmar)




Christmas Island

 Navassa Island

Clipperton Island

 Northern Mariana Islands

Cocos (Keeling)Island


Coral Sea Island

 Paracel Island

Cote d’lvoire


Dhekelia, Jan Mayen

 Spratly Island

Federated States of Micronesia


Gaza Strip



 Tromelin Island

Glorioso Island



 Wake Island


 West Bank

Heard Island and McDonald Islands

Western Sahara



Please note that PayPal may choose to either support or not support a country at any time.  For a full list of countries/regions that PayPal supports, please visit PayPal Global.

If your country is unsupported by PayPal and is not subject to economic sanctions with the U.S., we offer the option for you to purchase via bank transfer. To pay by wire, please contact our support team for our banking information.  Please note: there is a $35 wire fee for purchases.  This amount does not include any fees that your own financial institution may charge.


Ford unsupported countries

If you are in any of the following countries/territories, you will not be able to purchase Ford content.

  • Afghanistan
  • Angola
  • Cambodia
  • Cuba
  • Haiti
  • Iran
  • Iraq
  • Laos
  • Libya
  • Myanmar (Burma)
  • North Korea
  • Saipan (Northern Mariana Islands)
  • Sierra Leone
  • Syria
  • Sudan


Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful


Article is closed for comments.